What’s Coming Up For This Site

I have some exciting news – looks like our move to the independent URL and hosted domain TheInspiredSolo.com will be happening a lot sooner than I had hoped! I’ve selected a brand new design – something clean, and definitely different.

And … you can see it already right here.

So what’s ahead for this site? Exciting things! I’ll publish posts at both site through the end of this month, just to give regular readers time to change bookmarks and such. After that, I’ll stop posting here (though there will be a permanently placed URL referring newcomers to the new site), and post at the new digs exclusively.

Next steps: There may be some tweaks to the new design (though I’m really quite in love with it as-is), and I’ll be installing some new features (see the list below). For that reason, we might have a slightly less frequent posting schedule over the next few weeks. I hope to resume daily postings no later than July 1.

What else can you expect?

  • Lots more content. I’ll still aim for those daily postings (at least after July 1) but also, you can expect lengthier, e-book-style content from me as well. That format will allow me to cover topics in much more depth, which is a real limitation of the blog format, designed as it was for short and frequent posts. Initially, most of the content will be free; the rest will be priced very reasonably through Paypal. What kind of content? Checklists for opening your new law firm; blogging how-tos and best practices; bootstrapping tips and techniques for marketing; and much more.
  • More diverse content. I’m looking at product reviews, interviews, guest posts, workshop-style events and much more.
  • Advertisements – for others, and for my own services. It’s an inescapable fact of web life – servers cost money. Ads will help me pay for the costs of running it, yes, but also, I am branching out into consulting and coaching, and this site will be my portal for that work. I can promise that the commercial aspects of the site will be discreet, and I’ll do my best to make sure they don’t intrude on the content or interfere with users’ enjoyment of the site, at all.

I hope that this is enough of a taste to get you guys excited about the new digs. You can go ahead and change your feed settings or bookmarks now, if you like, as I’ll be posting there first, then copying and pasting posts over here as time allows.

Technorati Tags:

 

No comments yet

Leave a comment